Home

2005 Chevy Colorado life expectancy

Hey everyone, I am driving a 2005 Colorado Crew Cab Z71 4x4 with 105k miles. I purchased it with about 60k. I have recently started hitting a lot of bumps (figuratively speaking) with my Colorado. I have had to recently replace both front hub assemblies, axle seals on both sides, alternator.. My 2005 Chevy Colorado LS with the 3.5L I5, currently has 277k on the dash, original engine, and transmission. The biggest issue I have faced is the Evap leak, camshaft positioning sensor, and the throttle body needs to be cleaned. All of these do not affect the performance of the vehicle I only had them done to pass emissions

I have a 2005 Chevy Colorado that I got new it has a195.000 miles on it. runs like new.. I've done all the proper maintenance take good care of it.from reading these comments I believe I'll get another 200,000 miles out of it.. I changed my oil every 3000 Miles . never missed on Clutch Life expectancy. Jump to Latest Follow After about 2 months of that I traded it in on my 2005 Canyon, a manual. ColoradoFans.com is the best forum for the Chevy Colorado community to discuss the truck's reliability, diesel or transmissions problems and more Rating breakdown (out of 5): Comfort 3.9. Interior design 3.8. Performance 4.2. Value for the money 4.1. Exterior styling 4.4. Reliability 4.3. Explore the 2005 Colorado Chevrolet. Shop the 2005. 2005 Chevrolet Colorado. 394. Recommended Competitors. Recommended vehicles based on NADAguides.com audience feedback. The values listed below are based on MSRP and does not include any incentives, trade-in, options, or other adjustments. This Vehicle $ 105 /month 2021 Nissan Titan XD. $983/month.

How long to expect a Colorado to last? Chevy Colorado

  1. Pre-owned Chevrolet Colorado models are available with a 2.8 L-liter gas engine, with output up to 175 hp, depending on engine type. The Used 2006 Chevrolet Colorado comes with four wheel drive.
  2. The 2004 to 2010 Chevy Colorado is a little pickup truck with a big mission.Compare cars, read reviews and find deals at http://www.autotrader.com/research/i..
  3. 2005 with 210,000 still runs fine. 1 starter 5 coils 1 battery 1 waterpump Just do the maintenance and deal with the small issues as they arrive. Because I Am Exchanging A Day Of My Life For It. 07 Chevrolet Colorado Crew Cab 2WD Victory Red 3.7L I-5. Save Share. Reply
  4. Therefore, achieving any kind of exactness when estimating a car battery's life span is nearly impossible. With all that said, there is a rough estimate you can go by. Generally speaking, the average car battery will be able to last for at least three years or up to seven years
  5. http://www.TonkinKia.com/Stock #K10167APlease Contact Darrell Croteau the Internet Sales Manager for Ron Tonkin Kia @ 888-260-5701 -OR-Visit http://www.Tonki..
  6. Tune up - how to change/replace spark plugs in Chevy Colorado 1st gen. Video recorded 8.26.2019. Instructions are also applicable to 1st gen GMC Canyon pic..

The Chevrolet Suburban took second place in the study with 5 percent of Suburbans sold in 2018 having 200,00 miles or more. The Tahoe took sixth with 3.8 percent of models sold in 2018 having. The 2800 (RPO LK5) and 3500 (RPO L52) engines were offered in the Chevy Colorado and GMC Canyon. In 2005, the intake manifold on the 3500 was revised to improve emissions, and in 2007 the displacement of the four- and five-cylinder engines were both increased with larger bores to 2.9L (2900) and 3.7L (3700) respectively for the Chevy Colorado, GMC Canyon and Hummer H3 Like all automotive parts, your vehicle's shocks and struts follow a specific maintenance schedule. Experts say that shocks and struts should be replaced every 50,000 to 100,000 miles. However, that's just a general recommendation. The life span of shocks and struts will depend on your driving patterns. If you're traveling through bumpy.

The Used 2005 Chevrolet Classic Fleet 4dr Sedan (2.2L 4cyl 4A) can be purchased for less than the Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price (aka MSRP) of $20,315. The average price paid for a new. Have a 2005 Chevy Colorado bought new and has 65k miles to this day. Wondering with a well oiled machine how many miles could we possibly expect from this vehicle? 0. Brooklynboy74 Nyc Member Posts: 1. October 2018. Own a 2008 Yukon XL SLT, 150000 miles all hard NYC streets, runs just fine! 0 I've had my 2003 Chevy Trailblazer since January of 2005. She now proudly has 222,979 miles on her. She is Ms. Dependable in my eyes. I bought her with 40,000 miles on her. She has been running on synthetic oil for the past 10 years or so The average cost for a Chevrolet Colorado AC compressor replacement is between $723 and $776. Labor costs are estimated between $204 and $257 while parts are priced at $519. This range does not include taxes and fees, and does not factor in your specific model year or unique location. Related repairs may also be needed

How long do chevy colorados last? - VehicleHistor

Chevrolet Colorado Questions - how many miles does a chevy

The truth is, on modern vehicles, the catalytic converter should last the life of the car or truck, given an average life of about 100,000 miles (160,934 kilometers). Good thing, too, because this auto part uses rare, precious and therefore expensive metals such as gold, palladium or rhodium. They act as catalysts in chemical reactions that. Re: Life expectancy of a Timing Chain. The only issues I have ever seen on the ls motors timing components are a result of huge cams. The ls3 style tensioner system can break with big thumping cams and the ls1 style cam sprocket bolts have been known to back out. Stock stuff seems to hold up great 4dr Sedan (2.2L 4cyl 4A) 15 of 16 people found this review helpful. My 2005 Chevy Malibu has 56,500 miles and has never given me any problems, barring the occasional Malibu moment. The 2.2L 4. 2005 Chevy Corvette; 2005 Ford Mustang; Car Auto Trim. Chevy Stripes. Chevy Blazer Stripes with manufacturer ratings of five to 8 plus years for life expectancy of the cast vinyl, when manufacturer care tips are followed carefully. These 2019 Chevy Colorado auto vinyl racing stripes and auto rally graphic decal kits are the same high. 17 To Avoid: 2003-2005 Chevrolet Colorado. via CarGurus. The Chevrolet Colorado made in the early 2000s comes with a pretty low secondhand price tag but buyer beware, because it might end up costing you a lot more down the road. Over the years, many problems were recorded with this vehicle but the 2003-2005 models have been particularly.

This particular 2005 GMC 2500HD was driven off the lot at McCaddon GMC in Boulder, Colorado on March 14, 2005. From that day forward, it averaged a little more than 400 miles every day for the next 5 years. The RV HotShot owner recently traded this 751K-mile GMC for a brand new Duramax-equipped Chevy, and hopes to continue his mile-making marathon what is the life expectancy of the 2900 vortec engine My 2005 Chevy Colorado Z71, 4X4 crew cab has started to use alot of oil. It doesn't appear to be burning it, or leaking any. It has lost some power and idles rough. Chevy sent a letter stating it coul.

Clutch Life expectancy Chevy Colorado & GMC Canyo

The ignition coil on your car is supposed to last around 100,000 miles or more. There are a number of factors that can lead to this part become damaged prematurely. Most of the newer cars on the market have a hard plastic cover that is designed to protect the coil from damage. Due to the all of the copper wire that is inside of an ignition coil. 2006 chevy colorado theft deterrent system problems wont start after resetting theft deterrent system - Chevrolet 2006 Colorado question I was told that these types of key security systems have a 7-10 year life span. Sucks for us. This link explains the Key Issue pretty well. 2005 Chevrolet Colorado. Check engine light on Gm code P0442 Another thing is try to lower your tire pressure to 32.5-33 Front and 30-32.5 in the rear and see how it rides. If the truck feels like it rolls or pitches hard in the turns your prolly going to want to replace all the shocks on the truck. I run a set of Bilstein 4600's it was like 300$ shipped for all 4 1.2 Million Miles. Perhaps the most astonishing record set by a Chevy vehicle is the 1.2 million miles that a 2006 Chevy Silverado 3500 gave a couple over seven years. When the feat was reported, the couple was still driving the truck and adding about 500 miles a day to it 2005 Chevrolet Colorado transmission problems with 5 complaints from Colorado owners. The worst complaints are power train:manual transmission, power train:automatic transmission, and power train.

View all 184 consumer vehicle reviews for the Used 2005 Chevrolet Trailblazer on Edmunds, or submit your own review of the 2005 Trailblazer My 2005 Chevy Colorado Z71, 4X4 crew cab has started to use alot of oil. It doesn't appear to be burning it, or leaking any. It has lost some power and idles rough. Chevy sent a letter stating it coul read mor

2005 Chevrolet Colorado Consumer Reviews Cars

The Chevrolet small-block V-8, for example, began life in the 1950s and soon became the standard for high horsepower in a small package - a legacy that continues into today's fifth-generation. RECON LED Dually Fender Lights 99-14 Chevy Silverado HD/GMC Sierra 264133BK/CL $ 119.95 2050-01-01. Power Products carries the RECON LED Dually Fender Lights 1999-14 Chevy Silverado HD/GMC Sierra 264133BK/CL RECON Big Rig Ice Running Lights 62 and 48 inches Dodge/Chevy/Ford 26414X/26413X REC-26414X-Main 0.00 Recon Lighting 26414X

2005 Chevrolet Colorado Crew Cab Z85 LS Specs and

06/19/2021. 2005 Chevrolet Colorado extended cab. This vehicle has good head space when entering and when seated; instruments are placed conveniently except for key location. I can't see the entry point on the steering column, so have to feel for it every every time. Handles very well on city or highway - tight and responsive 2005 Chevy Corvette; 2005 Ford Mustang; Car Auto Trim. Chevy Stripes. Chevy Blazer Stripes with manufacturer ratings of five to 8 plus years for life expectancy of the cast vinyl, when manufacturer care tips are followed carefully. These 2016 Chevy Colorado auto vinyl racing stripes and auto rally graphic decal kits are the same high. May 9, 2019 - Explore Luis Gonzalez's board 2005 chevy colorado on Pinterest. See more ideas about 2005 chevy colorado, chevy colorado, chevy Chevrolet Colorado Parts & Accessories. Keep your Chevrolet Colorado at its best by replacing its old or damaged parts as soon as possible. Here at CarParts.com, you can get OE-grade Chevrolet Colorado parts to restore your truck's performance. Choose from our catalog of Chevy blower resistors, seat covers, shock..

Engine Oil Leaking problem of the 2005 Chevrolet Colorado 4. Failure Date: 01/21/2005 I purchased a new 2005 chevy Colorado in November, 2004. I did my first oil change at about 500 miles. My second oil change was done about 2,000 miles. At that time I noticed oil dripping from the rear portion of the engine In terms of lifespan, the use life you enjoy will depend in the type of plug used in the engine. Normal copper plugs only last about 20,000 miles. However, using platinum plugs can give you 60,000 miles of use. Other types can last up to 100,000 miles. Of course, it can be very difficult to tell if your spark plugs are beginning to wear out The Used 2005 Chevrolet Astro Rwd 3dr Minivan (4.3L 6cyl 4A) can be purchased for less than the Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price (aka MSRP) of $25,170. The average price paid for a new Used. Brake pad life depends on driving habits, vehicle usage, and operating environment. Brake systems are designed to provide 20,000 to 25,000 miles of pad life in very severe use (such as heavy-traffic urban areas) and will give 40,000 to 60,000 miles of pad life in average use The Gen IV version of the engine was offered in all the same applications except the Escalade, SSR, Savana, and Express, but the engine was added as an option for Saab 9-7x, the Hummer H3, and the Chevrolet Colorado. The 5.3L Vortec made its debut in 1999 in the Chevrolet Silverado. This was the LM7 version of the engine

Chevy 4.3L Vortec Common Engine Problems - Vortec 4300 V6. The Chevy vortec engine line spans from small block V6's to big block V8's and also includes some inline 4, 5, and 6 engines used in less popular GMC brands. The term vortec is simply a marketing name used by Chevrolet to communicate its use of vortex technology Research the 2004 Chevrolet Malibu at Cars.com and find specs, pricing, MPG, safety data, photos, videos, reviews and local inventory

Catalog 457377 2011 Supercedes 457377, Dated 2010 Torque specification guide Front & rear axle nut torque specifications for FWD, RWD & 4 W/D vehicle The Chevy Colorado offers a choice of three different engines, which for the midsize-truck category is rare. Those choices span a strong 2.5-liter four, a 308-horsepower 3.6-liter V6, and a. We currently carry 27 U Joint products to choose from for your 2005 Chevrolet Colorado, and our inventory prices range from as little as $12.99 up to $64.99. On top of low prices, Advance Auto Parts offers 6 different trusted brands of U Joint products for the 2005 Chevrolet Colorado

2006 Chevrolet Colorado Review & Ratings Edmund

Buy 2005 Chevy Corvette Stripes, 2005 Chevy Corvette Decals, 2005 Chevy Corvette Vinyl Graphics from MoProAuto. Buy original automotive striping kits for the 2005 Chevy Corvette from MoProAuto, the vinyl graphic industry's proven leader with decades of professional experience in design and installation of OE style automotive vinyl graphics and decals 2010. 4dr SUV 182-horsepower 2.4L I4. 6-speed shiftable automatic FWD. So far, right at 3 yrs./36K mi., our 2010 Chevy Equinox has been: 1. Very reliable and durable 2. No oil use 3. Timing chain A OK. 4. Excellent mileage-in town 23-26 Mpg. highway (2K rpm/ 60-63 MPH) 29-36 MPG

2004-2010 Chevrolet Colorado - Truck Used Car Review

ITEM DESCRIPTION: Chevy Colorado Rear Tailgate Letter Decals Accent Vinyl Graphic Decal Stripe. Upgrade the new 2021 Chevy Colorado with a premium vinyl graphic style from Muscle Car Graphic Kits!We feature the REAR TAILGATE LETTERS auto vinyl graphics with aggressive car styling and a factory look that appeals to automotive dealerships, auto restyling shops, auto body shops, and anyone. As a general guide, the trade-in value of a 2008 Chevrolet Cobalt with no options and driven roughly 12,000 miles per year would be worth about $1,602 for one in Clean condition and about $2,334. Shop the 2005 Silverado 1500 Chevrolet. Sort by. 5.0. Great Truck. April 19, 2021. By BM-JM-ML from Salt Lake City, Utah. Used to own this car. This truck never let me down.. Compare 2005 Chevrolet Tahoe Fog and Driving Light Bulb brands. Check prices & reviews on aftermarket & stock parts for your 2005 Tahoe Fog and Driving Light Bulb. Order your parts online or pick them up in-store at your local Advance Auto Parts Chevy Colorado Hood Stripes, Chevy Colorado Hood Decals, Chevy Colorado Hood Vinyl Graphics. All MuscleCarGraphicKits.com vinyl graphic designs are test fitted, refined and tested again on factory new cars and trucks before being offered for sale, which means a perfect fit installation every time. These vinyl graphic films offer manufacturer.

I5 Reliability? Chevrolet Colorado & GMC Canyon Foru

The Empire Performance Engineering EPE-CRKPINKIT Crank Shaft Pin Kit for your 2001-2014 GM 6.6L Duramax allows you to key your Duramax crank shaft in your own driveway with your own tools. Empire Performance Engineering specifically designed this crankshaft pin kit to fix the all too common shearing of factory dowel pins. This kit can be used on stock or heavily modified vehicles This graphic kit is expertly cut to fit by professionals for this model year of Chevrolet Corvette C6, and the vinyl graphic film used from 3M and Avery Dennison offer manufacturer ratings of five to 8 plus years for life expectancy of the vinyl, when manufacturer care tips are followed carefully

How to Know When It's Time to Change Your Chevy's Battery

PREMIUM QUALITY: Long life-span matters, that is why 4x4 switch is crafted from ABS plastic & PP plastic to provide long operating life and excellent performance. Better surface finishing to outlast any other aftermarket 4WD drive switch available 2003 & 2005-2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 HD. 2003-2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500, 3500. 2003. Buy 2005-2009 Mustang Decals, Mustang Stripes & Graphics Kits. If you are looking for the most popular designs for your Ford Mustang, you can choose the FASTBACK TWO 2005-2009 Ford Mustang BOSS Style Hood Side Door Vinyl Graphics Racing Stripe Kit, the S-500 2005-2009 Ford Mustang GT Lemans GT500 Style 10 Wide Vinyl Racing Stripe Rally Kit. Replacement Passenger Side License Plate Light by K-Metal®. You need all your lights to be functional for safe driving, to see the road and be seen by other drivers. Don't drive with broken or missing lights and endanger yourself and... Factory original quality for less Direct replacement. $19.89

Bmw 3 5 7 E34 E36 E39 E46 HELLA Crankshaft Position Sensor 1.7-2.5L 1991-2005. Bmw 3 5 7 E34 E36 E39 E46 HELLA Crankshaft Position Sensor 1.7-2.5L 1991-2005,Crankshaft Position Sensor 1.7-2.5L 1991-2005 Bmw 3 5 7 E34 E36 E39 E46 HELLA, BMW 5 Touring (E34) 525 tds 12/1991 -, BMW 5 (E34) 525 td 04/1993 -, BMW 5 (E34) 525 tds 09/1991 -, BMW 5 Saloon (E34) 525 td 04/1993 -,HELLA 6PU 009 163-221. Description: Center Box Only Fits 1988 - 2000 Chevrolet/GMC K2500/C1500 Fits 1988 - 1999 Chevrolet/GMC K1500/C1500 Fits 6.5ft Bed w/Full C-Channel Frame Item #: GNRC950 Condition: Ne Download Now ☆☆ Best ☆☆ Chevy Chevrolet Equinox Service Repair Manual 2005-2008 Download Download Now Chevrolet Equinox Service Repair Manual PDF With Chilton's online Do-It-Yourself Chevrolet Equinox repair manuals, you can view any year's manual 24/7/365. Our 2015 Chevrolet Equinox repair manuals include all the informatio i don't know how long a water pump should last, but mine just went out on my 2005 TB at 47,000 miles. ugh. What is the last year Chevy made in Colorado extreme? I was told 2009, but i'm not sur The 2005 Chevrolet Equinox has been recalled 1 time by NHTSA. OWNERS SHOULD CONTACT CHEVROLET AT 1-800-630-2438. For more information: GM RECALL NO. 04044.CUSTOMERS CAN ALSO CONTACT THE.